Minimal Jazz Chamber Music

Chris Norz: drums

Philipp Ossanna: guitar

Matthias Legner: vibraphon

Clemens Rofner: bass

Vibrant grooves encounter meditative soundscapes and breakneck improvisations; complex structures meet catchy melodies. The soft transitions from catharsis to excitement, from complexity to simplicity characterize their music and prove that also instrumental music can go under the skin. The singular conjunction of usually rejecting poles produces storms of enthusiasm and has yielded several renowned prices, including the Joe Zawinul Preis 2012, 1st price at the Bucharest International Jazz Competition 2013 and the Jimmy Woode European Jazz Award 2013.

By using our site you agree with our Cookies Policy